natural · relaxed · texlaxed · wash day chronicles

Wash Day 6!

Hey guys,

Yes this blog still exists!

Back like I never left πŸ™‚

First post for the month of June!!!

I’ll do better, I promise!!

Wash Day 6 is here!

OK this one was a little different as I made my deep condition mix

It took longer than my regular wash days but the results were exactly what I needed HEYYYY!!!

I had the most amazing yarn twists done..seen here, here and here

I was sad when I had to take them out but yeaaaa I had to wash my hair

If you’re still not following me on instagram then what are you doing with yourself?

I keed I keed, follow meΒ 

Thanks and hi new followers πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

So yea took out my lovely twists, my hair still looked yummy and felt extra soft, with no smell thanks to my spraymixes !!!

I believe yummy hair comes from the kitchen so don’t go too far, your kitchen is all you need!

I chopped an onion, blended it, extracted the juice and applied it to my scalp as part of my pre-poo.

Onion juice stimulates hair growth as well as shiny and soft hair!

1-IMG_1627.JPG

I applied my fave pre=poo mix of Palmolive Naturals Milk and Honey Conditioner, Vatika Naturals Black seed oil and onion juice, wrapped cling film and tied my pashmina to sleep (I always pre-poo overnight)- my hair loves this stuff!

1-IMG_1629.JPG

The next day, I rinsed my hair with water and lemon to take remove the strong smell of onion.

1-image-09-06-16-02-15.jpg

Hair felt yummy and soft! Loved it yo!

I cleansed with my fave shampoo – Creme of Nature Argan Oil from Morocco.

Rinsed then applied my DIY Moisture Mask (Mashed 1 Avocado, 2 Bananas and 2 table spoons of Honey).

I was too lazy to blend the mix instead hand mashed the ingredients in a bowl then put it in a sauce pan to heat it up before application.

I have low porosity hair so retaining moisture is always a problem for me hence the need for moisture overload

As a result of its high content of vitamins, Avocado promotes scalp health, strength while it’s fat content is excellent for moisture.

Bananas are rich in potassium, antioxidants and vitamin C which helps with hair softening, maintaining elasticity while preventing breakage.

Honey with its rich antioxidants attracts moisture and assists in tackling dryness

I admit, it looked bleurgh but my hair and scalp felt good when I rinsed my hair.

1-IMG_1624.JPG

After an hour in my Look Great Heat wrap, I rinsed my hair with lukewarm water then a small cup of Apple Cider Vinegar and cold water to nourish my scalp and hair.

Hair felt extra soft, just what I was going for πŸ™‚

Look at my scalp!!!

1-IMG_1646.JPG

Tightly coiled hair over here!

Soft hair baby soft hair!

1-IMG_1647.JPG

Ugh banana residue in my hair, can’t believe I forgot when you hand mash banana and avocado without blending, you are left with some fantastic residue in your hair sigh

To avoid this, please blend your mix so you can achieve greatness.

1-IMG_1660.JPG

I wrapped my hair with an old cotton T-shirt to squeeze excess water so I could detangle, moisturize and seal.

Used my usual suspects- Elasta QP Olive Oil and Mango Butter Anti-Breakage Leave-in Conditioner, to moisturize and strengthen my hair , Creme of Nature with Argan Oil from Morocco Strength and Shine Leave-in Conditioner and my Keracare Oil Moisturizer with Jojoba Oil to hydrate my hair while reducing breakage!

1-image-09-06-16-02-15-2.jpg

Hmm let’s just say by the time I was done detangling and what not, I was exhausted!

I managed to remove the residue from my hair with the help of detangling UGH

BIG SIGH

At some point, I got frustrated- see the result in the sink below, ladies please be patient with your hair

Don’t be like me

oh well healthy hair journey can be stressful

I’ll try again next week

1-IMG_1670.JPG

Managed to dry my hair in sections after battling with it

BIG SIGH

Bright side- my hair was so soft yo!

1-IMG_1665.JPG

Hopefully next week, I will be more patient

How was your wash day?

Vent below,

Lew

x

 

2 thoughts on “Wash Day 6!

Leave a Reply

